About us






About us

photonamic GmbH and Co. KG was founded in 2002 with the objective of developing 5-aminolevulinic acid in the field of fluorescence diagnosis and photodynamic therapy.

photonamic’s research and development work for 5-aminolevulinic acid and other photosensitisers cover both therapeutic and diagnostic approaches in the areas of oncology, dermatology and other indications.

With Gliolan®, photonamic - in cooperation with medac GmbH - developed a drug for the intraoperative visualisation of malignant brain tumors (glioblastoma, WHO grade III-IV). Gliolan® was first approved in Europe in 2007 via a centralised procedure. Gliolan® is marketed in various countries throughout a network of partnerships.

In the field of dermatology, photonamic has developed Alacare®, a 5-aminolevulinic acid containing patch with integrated light protection for the photodynamic treatment of mild actinic keratoses. Alacare® was approved in Europe in 2009 via a decentralised procedure and since 2013 it is also distributed in Switzerland.

In the Netherlands, Belgium, Czech Republic, Slovakia and Australia, Alacare® is not only approved for mild but also for the treatment of moderate actinic keratosis.

As a development company, photonamic aims to license out its products to qualified partners for marketing and distribution.

In addition, photonamic co-operates closely with companies working in the field of fluorescence diagnosis and photodynamic therapy. This provides access to both light sources and light delivery systems and to new photosensitiser compounds.



photonamic GmbH & Co. KG   
Theaterstr. 6
22880 Wedel
phone: +49 (0)4103-8006-707
fax: +49 (0) 4103-8006-710
e-mail: info@photonamic.de
internet: http://www.photonamic.de

how to find us

Über uns

News

Kongresse

Impressum

Downloads*

 

*DocCheck-geschützt


Über uns

Die photonamic wurde 2002 zur Entwicklung von 5-Aminolävulinsäure für verschiedene Anwendungen im Bereich der Fluoreszenzdiagnostik und photodynamischen Therapie gegründet.

Die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten von photonamic im Bereich von 5-Aminolävulinsäure und auch anderer Photosensibilisatoren umfasst diagnostische wie auch therapeutische Ansätze im Bereich der Onkologie aber auch Dermatologie und anderen Indikationssegmenten.

Mit Gliolan® konnte von photonamic mit Unterstützung der medac GmbH ein Präparat für die fluoreszenzgestützte Resektion von Hirntumoren (Glioblastome WHO Grad III und IV) entwickelt werden. Die erste Zulassung für Gliolan® wurde 2007 über ein zentrales Verfahren in Europa erreicht.

Das Präparat wird weltweit durch verschiedene Partner vertrieben.

Für den Bereich der Dermatologie wurde auf Basis der 5-Aminolävulinsäure ein Pflaster (Alacare®) mit integriertem Lichtschutz für die photodynamische Therapie der leichten aktinischen Keratose entwickelt und 2009 in Europa über ein dezentralisiertes Zulassungsverfahren zugelassen und wird seit 2013 auch in der Schweiz vertrieben.

In den Niederlanden, Belgien, der Tschechien Republik, der Slowakei und Australien ist Alacare® nicht nur zur Behandlung der leichten, sondern zusätzlich auch für die moderaten aktinischen Keratosen zugelassen.

photonamic ist bemüht, die eigenen entwickelten Präparate über Auslizenzierungen an geeignete Partner zur Vermarktung und Distribution weiter zu geben.

Über das oben genannte hinaus, verfügt photonamic über ein umfangreiches Netzwerk an Kontakten zu Firmen, die im Bereich der Photodynamik einerseits auf Substanzebene und andererseits auf Apparatetechniken (Lichtquellen etc.) tätig sind.

Unsere Adresse:
 

photonamic GmbH & Co. KG   
Theaterstr. 6
22880 Wedel
Deutschland
 
Telefon: +49 (0)4103-8006-707
Fax: +49 (0) 4103-8006-710
E-Mail: info@photonamic.de
Internet: http://www.photonamic.de
   
   

Wegbeschreibung